BASSINTHEGRASS: 2018 People’s Choice BASSINTHEGRASS line-up revealed

BASSINTHEGRASS Music Festival returns to the picturesque George Brown Botanic Gardens, Darwin Amphitheatre on Saturday 19 May 2018 with a line-up that is set to kick off an epic calendar of dry season events in Darwin.

The 16th Annual People’s Choice BASSINTHEGRASS in alphabetical order: Client Liaison, Confidence Man, Dean Lewis, Dune Rats, Illy, Paul Kelly, San Cisco, Spit Syndicate and Vera Blue; plus local artists and Battle of the School Bands still to be announced.

BASSINTHEGRASS will deliver 12 hours of back to back new age and classic beats, chilled vibes and great company both on and off stage, with an eclectic line up showcasing the some of the best in Australian music.

Vera Blue, one of Australia’s most exciting breakthrough female artists will grace the BASSINTHEGRASS stage for the very first time after a stellar 2017 that saw her appear twice in the triple j Hottest 100 and receive her first ARIA nomination in 2017 for Best Pop Release.

Also making a debut on the BASSINTHEGRASS stage is one of Australia’s finest songwriters Paul Kelly. Paul Kelly’s classics span a career of 30 years and 21 albums.

The NT Government will provide patrons with free public transport to and from the event on the Darwin Bus Network and four complimentary water vouchers to stay hydrated throughout the day.

Visit for tickets and event information.